Key features of the identity in the medical sector

The components of corporate identity for medical topics do not differ from the usual set. Their core – the so-called “corporate block” including the color scheme, logo, trademark, printing type, and sometimes even a slogan. Then comes turn to the development of blank samples, business cards, souvenir products. Do not forget about the scaling of all elements, the logo should be equally readable at any platform – from the favicon of the website to the billboard in city conditions. In the field of medical services we should also think about the personnel uniform branding and the design of the premise itself. All the elements of institution – from the website to the reception desk should broadcast a single image and message. For the medicine it is a so-called set association of security, trust, professionalism and processability. No one will deal with health problems in a place that does not inspire confidence, or is associated with danger.

Color scheme in the medical sector — it is, metaphorically speaking, “50 shades of blue and green” with white inclusions. Other colors in healthcare companies branding are very rare.

The explanation lies in the field of color psychology. Blue and light blue evoke the feeling of reliability, confidence, symbolize purity and modern innovative technologies. Green – the color of nature and it is associated with naturalness and peacefulness. There are also medical indications for the use of light blue color in the design of medical facilities – its contemplation contributes to lowering the blood pressure, slows the heart rate and breathing, has a general calming effect. No one goes to the hospital until he/she is healthy and everything is good – poor health, nervousness, stress – it is a normal condition of patients of clinics. Therefore, the interior and all elements should contribute towards neutralizing the negative.

Prevailing blue-green colors in medical sphere design have become a part of certain consumer expectations, and it will be very hard to change it. Therefore it is not very prudent to try to use other colors to stand out among the competitors. The dynamics of healthcare brand can be achieved due to individual accents of other colors, such as orange, purple, yellow.

The target audience tweak. In the process of development of separate corporate identity element we always “keep in mind” the consumer and client. Thus, for example, the interior of the children’s hospital should be colorful and fun, so that consumers – sick kids – would feel more comfortable and confident. But, when it comes to website for the children’s clinic, their visitors (customers) are not children, but their parents. They appreciate specific information about the doctors, trust and reliability instead of giraffes on the walls. Therefore, do not overload the website with funny pictures, you should provide maximum information, quick access to contact numbers, as well as post photos of doctors and equipment. Also when it comes to the healthcare institution do not try to use the “sell first, and then tell the price” scheme. If someone is looking for the doctor, then the person has a clearly articulated need – “bargaining” will only annoy a person and make him/her go to the competitor, where he/she can get the necessary information.

From development to implementation and maintenance. You should not just properly developed a corporate identity, but correctly apply all of the elements in the process of working. Therefore, after working out all the elements of corporate identity the results are filed in a brand book. As an example, guideline for the children’s medical center Medes. These guidelines not just describe the colors, proportions and printing types, but also prohibitions and recommendations on the use of a corporate unit and the individual elements.

Brief summary

In the process of corporate identity development for the medical sector must be considered the user expectations features, conditions of single image broadcasting, the characteristic condition of the consumer at the time of communication with the brand.

Ключевые особенности айдентики в медицинской сфере

Составляющие фирменного стиля для медицинской тематики не отличаются от обычного набора. Их ядро — так называемый “фирменный блок”, в который входит цветовая схема, логотип, товарный знак и шрифты, иногда еще и слоган. Далее разрабатываются примеры оформление бланков, визиток, сувенирной продукции. Не забываем о масштабировании всех элементов, чтобы логотип был одинаково читабельным на любой площадке — от фавикона сайта до билборда в городских условиях. В сфере медицинских услуг нужно еще подумать о брендировании формы персонала и оформлении самого помещения. Все элементы учреждения — от сайта до стойки ресепшн должны транслировать единый образ и посыл. Для медицины это такой набор ассоциация как безопасность, доверие, профессионализм и технологичность. Никто не будет обращаться с проблемами со здоровьем в место, которое не вызывает доверия или ассоциируется с опасностью.

Цветовая схема в медицинской сфере — это, метафорически выражаясь, “50 оттенков голубого и зеленого”, с вкраплениями белого цвета. Другие цвета в брендировании медицинских компаний встречаются очень редко.

Объяснение лежит в сфере психологии цвета. Синий и голубой вызывают чувство надёжности, уверенности, символизируют чистоту и современные новаторские технологии. Зеленый — это цвет природы и он ассоциируется с естественностью и спокойствием. Есть и медицинские показания к использованию светлого-голубого цвета в дизайне медучереждений — его созерцания способствует понижению кровяного давления, замедляет частоту сердечных сокращений и дыханий, обладает общим успокаивающим действием. Никто не обращается в больницу пока он здоров и все хорошо — плохое самочувствие, нервное напряжение, стресс — это обычное состояние пациентов клиник. Поэтому интерьер и все элементы должны работать на нейтрализацию негатива.

Превалирующие сине-зеленые цвета в дизайне медицинской сферы уже стали частью определенных потребительских ожиданий и отойти от них будет очень сложно. Поэтому не очень осмотрительно пытаться использовать другие цвета, чтобы выделиться на фоне конкурентов. Динамику медицинскому бренду рекомендуем придавать за счет отдельных акцентов из других цветов, например, оранжевого, фиолетового, желтого.

Поправка на целевую аудиторию. При разработке отдельных элементов фирменного стиля всегда “держим в голове” потребителя и заказчика услуги. Так, например, интерьер детских больниц логично делать красочным и веселым, чтобы потребители — больные детки — чувствовали себя спокойней и уверенней. Но, если речь идет о сайте для детской поликлиники, то их посетителями (заказчиками услуги) будут уже не дети, а их родители. Для них важнее не жирафы на стенах, а конкретная информация о врачах, доверие и надежность. Поэтому не перегружайте сайт веселыми картинками, а лучше предоставить максимально полную информацию, быстрый доступ к контактным телефонам, а также разместить фото врачей и оборудование. И еще на сайте медицинского учреждения не стоит пытаться торговаться по схеме “сначала продаем, а потом называем цену”. Если кто-то обращается к врачу, то у человека уже есть необходимость и четко сформулирована потребность — “ведение торгов” только разозлит и заставит обратиться к конкуренту, где можно получить нужную информацию быстро.

От разработки до внедрения и поддержания. Важно не только правильно разработать фирменный стиль, но и правильно применять все элементы в процессе работы. Поэтому после проработки всех элементов фирменного стиля результаты оформляют в бренд-бук. Как, например, гайдлайн для детского медицинского центра Medes. В таких руководствах не только описаны цвета, пропорции и шрифты, но также запреты и рекомендации по использованию фирменного блока и его отдельных элементов.

Краткие итоги

При разработке фирменного стиля для медицинской сферы нужно учитывать особенности пользовательских ожиданий в сфере, условия транслирования единого образа, характерное состояния потребителя во время коммуникации с брендом.